Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Chukwuemeka Onyewu, MD -  - Plastic Surgery

Jamachi Plastic Surgery

Chukwuemeka Onyewu, MD

Plastic Surgery located in Silver Spring, MD

23 total reviews

Dr. Chukwuemeka Onyewu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Chukwuemeka Onyewu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Valarie D.
Submitted 08/24/20
Every step of the process was absolutely amazing. I am thrilled with my results! I highly recommend Dr. O!
Victoria S.
Submitted 08/15/20
I went to Dr.Onyewu very nervous and not knowing what to expect for my breast augmentation, when I tell you that he exceeded my expectations by making sure all my questions were answered prior to surgery and making me feel comfortable. Did I mention how GREAT my boobies look? It gets no better than perfection with him. I told him I wanted to be a D cup saline implant and he matched my size with my body perfectly! Natural look. I highly recommend.
Jacqueline K.
Submitted 07/15/20
I went to Dr. Onyewu’s for liposuction after many years of working out and changing my nutrition, with minimal results around my mid-section, inner thighs or flanks. My first encounter with him convinced me that I had made the right choice. His bedside manner was excellent, and more important, was how he explained the procedure in detail and answered my questions without rushing. He was very reassuring and made me feel instant comfortable. Fast forward post surgery - the aftercare I recieved was great, from both him and the nurse( Yay Shavon- she’s amazing!) and the entire process smooth. Everyone at the office was great. While I’m still healing( wk. 17), my results are amazing!! I absolutely love how I look. I was top heavy with most of my weight situated around my breasts, stomach , back(flanks and all) and my inner thighs. Not sure what magic he performed or voodoo but whatever it was, it worked miracles! I mean, my body looks sculpted, with a cinched in waist and almost flat belly(99% improvement!), My flanks are all but gone and I look balanced!!! It was so well done that my sisters think I had a butt enlargement/bbl; apparently my butt is more prominent now that I no longer have love handles and my stomach/waist are significantly smaller! I’m almost in tears every time I look at my new shape. And it’s supposed to continue getting better. To say my experience with Dr. Onyewu was great is an understatement; he is nothing short of a miracle worker in my book, and I cannot thank him enough. So yes, I highly recommend dr. Onyewu and I’m certain you will not be disappointed either.
Theresa L.
Submitted 05/30/20
My experience with the doctor and staff is wonderful. I am very pleased.
Lionel L.
Submitted 05/03/20
I was very satisfied with my visit and everyone in the office was very nice. There was a very important hurry up procedure done and was successful I was very fortunate to have Dr. C, Onyewu as my surgeon.
Tomisha K.
Submitted 05/01/20
Great patient care and customer service! Thrilled with my post surgery results!
Kristan H.
Submitted 05/01/20
Dr. Onyewu was amazing from the consultation to the post-op. I felt like I had known him forever and he was amazingly knowledgeable. He eased all my fears and was available for every concern I had. He will complete any other surgery's I need!
Shanta G.
Submitted 04/30/20
His kindness, sincere caring, and concern make everything better and are a great encouragement.” Does Amazing work and made a tremendous differences in my overall life.....
Chi E.
Submitted 04/30/20
I was impressed with Dr. Onyewu’s professionalism and had a very good experience when I went to his clinic for my procedure. I am truly satisfied with his performance in terms of timeliness, dedication and superb patient care. His staff were very nice and friendly.
Sonja C.
Submitted 04/29/20
Wonderful experience. When this pandemic is over I have to go see him.
L S.
Submitted 04/29/20
Dr. Onyewu is the best! Greets you with a genuine smile, thoroughly explains the process and procedure of the medical treatment and his staff is equally wonderful! I was blessed to have him as my surgeon! You are in good hands with him...I truly feel and look absolutely beautiful with my breast reduction!
Lela Y.
Submitted 04/28/20
No complaints
Milly T.
Submitted 04/28/20
Satisfied
Velva R. S.
Submitted 04/25/20
I enjoyed my experience with Dr. Onyewu and his staff. They were professional at all times, very attentive to my needs, and very efficient. Medically, my problems were appropriately diagnosed and treated successfully. I have referred others to Dr. Onyewu whom I trust is maintaining a thriving practice.
Gina C.
Submitted 04/25/20
Very Resourceful and Clean
Tenia S.
Submitted 04/24/20
I came in on a whim complaining about a crease on my face that I've actually had since I was very young so I didn't think Dr O would even be willing to take the time to listen to me complain about my face. Other Cosmetic Surgeons have quickly dismissed me in the past and told me I was too young for fillers and that their purpose is only to decrease signs of aging, however Dr O saw EXACTLY what I had been complaining about and explained that the fillers can be used in small portions to also raise creases that may have just come along with my face since I was a teenager. The process was quick! I was almost painless and most of all I LOVED THE RESULTS! I could see them immediately and by 2 days later I looked at my face and there were absolutely no signs of me even having that annoying inherited family crease around my mouth that even most of the children in my family have!! He said the results vary from 12 months to possibly 18 months in others but either way I will be a repeat client of his!! Thank you so much♤
Carey H.
Submitted 04/24/20
Perfect
Chastity M.
Submitted 04/24/20
Great staff! Very friendly! The doctor is very knowledgeable and friendly! Wonderful experience!
Iya D.
Submitted 04/24/20
Great experience
Tyisha B.
Submitted 04/08/20
My experience with Dr O and his staff has been great! It’s been only 6 weeks for me as of today since my surgery and my results are already rewarding. Dr O and his staff are professional, compassionate and just willing to help with any issue or need. They go above and beyond their job duties when delivering care for their patients.